Firsway Health Centre

Repeat Prescriptions Firsway Health Centre Staff
Firsway Health Centre
Firsway Health Centre
Our Staff

The Doctors


Dr Katherine Sutton

MBChB (Edinburgh 1985) DRCOG MRCGP DFFP PGCert GP DipSOM
  Dr Aarya Prabhakaran

  Dr Grainne Breen

MBChB (Hons) (Manchester 1995) MRCP MRCGP DRCOG DFFP
  Dr Karen Drabble

MB ChB (Leicester 1984)
  Dr Linda Pye

MB ChB (Hons) (Manchester 1995) DRCOG
  Dr Dawn Tragen

MBChB (Manchester 1994) DRCOG MRCGP

Dr Harish Thampy

BSc (Hons) MRCGP DFRSH DRCOG MSc (Distinction Med Ed) FHEA

Dr Rimma Grant


  Dr Scott Pearson  

The Nursing Team


Lesley Thacker
Advanced Nurse Practitioner


BSCHons RCN Advanced Practitioner and MSC
  Claire Brosnan
Advanced Nurse Practitioner

Sr Lynn Bradshaw
Practice Nurse

BSc in community Health General Practice Nursing and Diploma in Community Nursing.

Sr Donna McGuirk
Practice Nurse


Sr Cari Hole
Practice Nurse

  Angela Holland
Assistant Practitioner
Degree in Health & Social Care
  Hannah Bowyer
Health Care Assistant

The Health Care Team

The Health Centre employs a Practice Manager Paula Lea, Patient Services Manager Tara Clements, Reception Manager Lauren Hinds, Medicines Manager Noor Al-Dleyme and Receptionists and Adminstration Staff. We employ Practice Nurses whose duties include health promotion and education, family planning advice, travel immunisation and running special clinics including asthma clinics, diabetes clinics, heart disease and well woman clinics etc

We employ a Health Care Assistant and Nurse Practitioner to take blood samples, organise special tests such as ECGs and oral glucose tolerance tests. District Nurses, Health Visitors and Community Midwives work with the doctors to provide a coordinated purpose for all our patient's needs.

As a training practice we also have trainee GPs on site and often have registrars who are able to see patients as part of their training. We currently have 1 Registrar Dr Cregan and 2 FY2 training doctors Dr Halewood and Dr Tribe.



The Partners

Dr Kath Sutton is the Executive Partner. She has a special interest in orthopaedics, coil insertions and joint injections. Dr Sutton is clinical lead for the practice.

Dr Prabhakaran is our Managing Partner. He is an ST3 trainer, has a special interest in diabetes and joint injections. Dr Prabhakaran is also a CQC (Care Quality Commission) advisor, GP appraiser and sits on the LMC (Local Medical Committee).

Dr Tragen is our Safeguarding lead and has a special interest in child health and diabetes.

Dr Drabble and Dr Pye are both Partners and have a special interest in joint injections.

Dr Breen is an FY2 trainer with a special interest in contraceptive implants, joint injections and child health. Dr Breen is also the principal investigator for research.

Salaried GPs

Dr Grundy is a salaried GP and has a special interest in primary care education.

Dr Thampy is an FY2 trainer with a special interest in medical education. Dr Thampy is also a clinical lecturer at Manchester Medical School. Clinically he has interests in cardiovascular medicine, diabetic care and family planning.

Dr Grant is a salaried GP with a special interest in family planning.

Dr Pearson is a salaried GP with an interest in older people especially in nursing and residential home, capacity/best interests issues and pallitive care

Registrars and FY2

As a training centre we often have trainee GPs and registrars working within the centre.